Listen to streaming audio of The Fan Morning Show, Dan Patrick, Jim Rome and our local sports programs. Just click the "Listen Online" link above to be connected.

 

1650 The Fan
Your All-Star Station




1650 The Fan brought you exclusive coverage of the Major League Baseball All-Star Festivities from Target Field in Minneapolis. To see more pictures from the events, visit our Facebook page. Coverage was brought to you in part by our All-Star sponsors: Alter Metal Recycling and Hometown Foods.


Cubs Baseball on 1650 The Fan is brought to you by:



Severe Weather Season is here, and when weather is at its worst, we're at our best. Tune to 1650 The Fan, day or night, for the latest information during severe weather. Visit BeReady.Iowa.Gov for great tips on being prepared this severe weather season.

1650 The Fan
Broadcast Schedule

On-Air Schedule

Monday, July 21
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Tuesday, July 22
1650 – Cubs vs. Padres (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Wednesday, July 23
1650 – Cubs vs. Padres (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (11:40)

Thursday, July 24
1650 – Cubs vs. Padres (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. White Sox (6:40)

Friday, July 25
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (2:30)
1250 – Twins vs. White Sox (6:40)

Saturday, July 26
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (2:30)
1250 – Twins vs. White Sox (5:40)

Sunday, July 27
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs White Sox (12:40)

Monday, July 28
1650 – Cubs vs. Rockies (6:30)

Tuesday, July 29
1650 – Cubs vs. Rockies (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Wednesday, July 30
1650 – Cubs vs. Rockies (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Thursday, July 31
1650 – Cubs vs. Rockies (12:45)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Friday, August 1
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (8:35)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (6:40)

Saturday, August 2
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (7:35)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (5:40)

Sunday, August 3
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (2:35)
NFL Hall of Fame Game: Bills vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (12:40)

Tuesday, August 5
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (7:05)
1250 – Twins vs. Padres (6:40)

Wednesday, August 6
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (7:05)
1250 – Twins vs. Padres (11:40)

Thursday, August 7
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (1:35)
1250 – Twins at A’s (8:35)

Friday, August 8
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (2:30)
1250 – Twins at A’s (8:35)

Saturday, August 9
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (2:30)
1250 – Twins at A’s 7:35)

Sunday, August 10
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (12:45)
1250 – Twins at A’s (2:35)

Monday, August 11
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (6:40)

Tuesday, August 12
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (6:40)

Wednesday, August 13
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (12:40)

Thursday, August 14
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)

Friday, August 15
1650 – Cubs at Mets (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (6:40)

Saturday, August 16
1650 – Cubs at Mets (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (5:40)

Sunday, August 17
1650 – Cubs at Mets (11:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (12:40)

Monday, August 18
1650 – Cubs at Mets (10:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (6:40)

Tuesday, August 19
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Wednesday, August 20
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Thursday, August 21
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (11:40)

Friday, August 22
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Saturday, August 23
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (11:40)
            Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Sunday, August 24
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (12:40)

Tuesday, August 26
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Wednesday, August 27
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Thursday, August 28
1650 – Cubs at Reds (11:00)
NCAA: Texas A&M at South Carolina (4:30)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Friday, August 29
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (6:40)
Cedar Falls at Iowa City High
1250 – Twins at Orioles (5:35)

Saturday, August 30
1650 – Iowa State vs. North Dakota State (9:00)
Cubs at Cardinals (6:40)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (5:35)

Sunday, August 31
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (12:40)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (12:05)

Monday, September 1
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)
NCAA: Miami at Louisville (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (12:05)

 

 

 

 

 


Local News

Waverly Ready to Host RAGBRAI Riders
Waverly - On Thursday night, RAGBRAI riders will descend on Waverly for their overnight stay. Thousands of bicyclists are expected to take in the many scheduled events and activities that evening.
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:30:32 CDT

Parade Returning for UNI Homecoming
Cedar Falls - After a seven year hiatus, the University of Northern Iowa will have a parade during their annual Homecoming festivities this fall.
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:39:47 CDT

Unoccupied Car Pulled Out of Waterloo Creek
Waterloo - Waterloo Fire Rescue crews pulled a car out of Black Hawk Creek Tuesday afternoon that was unoccupied.
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:15:52 CDT

Click here for more local news

Local Sports

Dons Headed Back to State_ Sailors Fall Short
 - The Don Bosco baseball team will be headed back to the State Tournament after claiming a 4-0 win over Denver in a substate final at Oelwein last night.
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:41:29 CDT

Postseason Baseball Recap_ 7/22
 - Class 4A Substate 2 Semifinal Marshalltown 7, Cedar Falls 2 - The Tigers spotted Marshalltown five runs through first two and a half innings.
Tue, 22 Jul 2014 09:24:09 CDT

Cedar Falls_ Waverly-Shell Rock Aim for Postseason Wins
 - The high school baseball postseason continues tonight, with a pair of Cedar Valley teams looking to move a game closer to the State Tournament.
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:32:18 CDT

Click here for more local sports


Suggested Sites

Listen for the House Smarts Minute weekdays with Lou Manfredini.
Brought to you by O'Donnell Ace Hardware.

   

EEO Report   EEO Policy