Listen to streaming audio of The Fan Morning Show, Dan Patrick, Jim Rome and our local sports programs. Just click the "Listen Online" link above to be connected.

 

Football Season
is Here


We're your home for Cedar Falls High School football as the Tigers play their first season, under the direction of Head Coach Brad Remmert. Be sure to tune in for NFL broadcasts from our partners at Westwood One throughout the season as well.
 



The 4th Annual Cedar Valley OktoberFest,
presented by Riddle's Jewelry
is Friday & Saturday, September 19th & 20th!


Cubs Baseball on 1650 The Fan is brought to you by:


1650 The Fan
Broadcast Schedule

On-Air Schedule

Tuesday, September 16
1650 – Cubs vs. Reds (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Wednesday, September 17
1650 – Cubs vs. Reds (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Thursday, September 18
1650 – Cubs vs. Dodgers (6:30)

Friday, September 19
1650 – Cubs vs. Dodgers (12:45)
Cedar Falls vs. Urbandale (7:00)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Saturday, September 20
1650 – Cubs vs. Dodgers (2:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (5:40)

Sunday, September 21
1650 – Cubs vs. Dodgers (12:45)
NFL: Steelers at Panthers (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (12:40)

Monday, September 22
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Diamondbacks (6:40)

Tuesday, September 23
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Diamondbacks (6:40)

Wednesday, September 24
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Diamondbacks (11:40)

Thursday, September 25
1650 – Giants at Redskins (7:00)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (5:40)

Friday, September 26
1650 – Blackhawks vs. Fargo (6:45)
1250 – Cedar Falls at Waterloo West (6:30)

Saturday, September 27
1650 – Iowa State vs. Baylor (5:00)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (5:40)

Sunday, September 28
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (12:35)
NFL: Jaguars at Chargers (JIP?)
NFL: Saints at Cowboys (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (11:40)

Monday, September 29
1650 – NFL: Patriots at Chiefs (6:45)

 

 

 


Local News

Woman Trapped under Semi Cab in Waterloo
Waterloo - A Waterloo woman was freed from under a semi cab after an accident in downtown Waterloo Tuesday afternoon.
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 17:35:50 CDT

Two Wanted in Man's Disappearance Arrested
Waterloo - Waterloo Police have arrested two people wanted in connection with a body that was discovered last week.
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:12:32 CDT

Waterloo Council OK's Impounding Cars of Violators
Waterloo - The Waterloo City Council approved all three readings of an ordinance that would allow for impoundment of motor vehicles after a serious crime.
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:45:07 CDT

Click here for more local news

Local Sports

Panther VBers' Swept in Home Opener
Cedar Falls - The Northern Illinois Huskies spoiled the UNI Panther Volleyball teamís home opener Tuesday night, with a 3-0 sweep of the Panthers.
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:53:33 CDT

Cyclones Open Against Defending FCS Champs
Ames - Iowa State coach Paul Rhoads says the Cyclones are thrilled that game week is here. ISU opens at home against North Dakota State.
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 08:48:50 CDT

Farley: Stopping Iowa's Run is Top Priority
Cedar Falls - The key to having a shot at beating Iowa on Saturday is simple, according to UNI football coach Mark Farley.
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 05:29:52 CDT

Click here for more local sports


Suggested Sites

Listen for the House Smarts Minute weekdays with Lou Manfredini.
Brought to you by O'Donnell Ace Hardware.

   

EEO Report   EEO Policy