Listen to streaming audio of The Fan Morning Show, Dan Patrick, Jim Rome and our local sports programs. Just click the "Listen Online" link above to be connected.

 

Football Season is Just Around the Corner

With the summer winding down, 1650 The Fan is making plans to bring you a wide variety of football coverage this fall. Beginning August 29, we'll once again be your home for Cedar Falls High School football as the Tigers play their first season under the direction of Head Coach Brad Remmert. Then on the 30th, we'll begin another season as the Cedar Valley's home for the Cyclones. And be sure to tune in for NFL and major college football broadcasts from our partners at Westwood One throughout the season as well.

1650 The Fan
Your All-Star Station




1650 The Fan brought you exclusive coverage of the Major League Baseball All-Star Festivities from Target Field in Minneapolis. To see more pictures from the events, visit our Facebook page. Coverage was brought to you in part by our All-Star sponsors: Alter Metal Recycling and Hometown Foods.


Cubs Baseball on 1650 The Fan is brought to you by:



Severe Weather Season is here, and when weather is at its worst, we're at our best. Tune to 1650 The Fan, day or night, for the latest information during severe weather. Visit BeReady.Iowa.Gov for great tips on being prepared this severe weather season.

1650 The Fan
Broadcast Schedule

On-Air Schedule

Friday, August 1
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (8:35)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (6:40)

Saturday, August 2
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (7:35)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (5:40)

Sunday, August 3
1650 – Cubs at Dodgers (2:35)
1250 – Twins at White Sox (12:40)

Tuesday, August 5
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (7:05)
1250 – Twins vs. Padres (6:40)

Wednesday, August 6
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (7:05)
1250 – Twins vs. Padres (11:40)

Thursday, August 7
1650 – Cubs at Rockies (1:35)
1250 – Twins at A’s (8:35)

Friday, August 8
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (2:30)
1250 – Twins at A’s (8:35)

Saturday, August 9
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (2:30)
1250 – Twins at A’s 7:35)

Sunday, August 10
1650 – Cubs vs. Rays (12:45)
1250 – Twins at A’s (2:35)

Monday, August 11
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (6:40)

Tuesday, August 12
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (6:40)

Wednesday, August 13
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Astros (12:40)

Thursday, August 14
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)

Friday, August 15
1650 – Cubs at Mets (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (6:40)

Saturday, August 16
1650 – Cubs at Mets (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (5:40)

Sunday, August 17
1650 – Cubs at Mets (11:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (12:40)

Monday, August 18
1650 – Cubs at Mets (10:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Royals (6:40)

Tuesday, August 19
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Wednesday, August 20
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (6:40)

Thursday, August 21
1650 – Cubs vs. Giants (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Indians (11:40)

Friday, August 22
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Saturday, August 23
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (11:40)
Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Sunday, August 24
1650 – Cubs vs. Orioles (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (12:40)

Tuesday, August 26
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Wednesday, August 27
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Thursday, August 28
1650 – Cubs at Reds (11:00)
NCAA: Texas A&M at South Carolina (4:30)
1250 – Twins at Royals (6:40)

Friday, August 29
1650 – Cedar Falls at Iowa City High (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (5:35)

Saturday, August 30
1650 – Iowa State vs. North Dakota State (9:00)
Cubs at Cardinals (6:40)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (5:35)

Sunday, August 31
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (12:40)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (12:05)

Monday, September 1
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)
NCAA: Miami at Louisville (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Orioles (12:05)

 

 

 

 

 


Local News

Waterloo Airport Director Wilson Leaves For New Position
Waterloo - The Waterloo Regional Airport’s director will be leaving at the end of this month for a new job in the Twin Cities.
Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:25:18 CDT

Pat Murphy Visits With Waterloo Supporter
Waterloo - First District Congressional candidate Pat Murphy made a stop in Waterloo to visit with supporters on Wednesday night.
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 21:40:29 CDT

National Night Out Activities Planned
Cedar Falls - Dozens of communities across the country and in the Cedar Valley will be taking part in the National Night Out next Tuesday night.
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 21:15:20 CDT

Click here for more local news

Local Sports

Dons Fall After Wild Final Inning
Des Moines - A wild 7th inning had both ups and downs for the Don Bosco baseball team at the State Tournament yesterday, as the Dons lost a 5-4 decision to defending Class 1A champion Mason City Newman.
Fri, 01 Aug 2014 05:55:12 CDT

Panthers Picked 3rd in MVFC
 - The UNI football team has been picked to finish third in the Missouri Valley Football Conference by the league’s coaches and media.
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 05:21:18 CDT

Stensland Comes Up Big in WSR's State Win
Des Moines - Waverly-Shell Rock’s Dan Stensland made big plays at the plate, in the field, and on the mound as the Go-Hawks claimed a 3-1 win over Solon in the quarterfinal round of the Class 3A State...
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 17:55:39 CDT

Click here for more local sports


Suggested Sites

Listen for the House Smarts Minute weekdays with Lou Manfredini.
Brought to you by O'Donnell Ace Hardware.

   

EEO Report   EEO Policy